McDonald’s “Where you will always find dirt under our nails?”

McDonald’s “Where you will always find dirt under our nails?”

The line from McDonald’s commercial “Where you will always find dirt under our nails?”.

 McDonald’s, those beautiful Golden Archer’s that has wonderful memories for many of us, including childhood memories.

 I love that my husband who does not like mayo, tomatoes, or lettuce on his burger can go in and because of the consistency of their menu, order a #2 (the two cheeseburger meal), but I was totally unnerved when me and my germaphobe ears heard “Where you will always find dirt under our nails?”.  Excuse me? What? “Where you will find dirt under our nails?”

 Yes, I know the marketing was supposed to be geared towards all workers, including construction workers.  However, I do not think that was a good idea at all.

 I am all about inclusion of everyone and all occupation.  But McDonald’s, please do not include “dirt under our nails” and reveal food all in the same less than a minute commercial.  Seriously not cool. Am I the only one grossed out by this, or is this just me overreacting?

Leave a Reply

